State-of-the-art technology

Innovation Planmeca ProMax 3D Scan

Become a virtual patient through innovative 3D imaging.
The ProMax 3D X-ray machine from Planmeca offers you a healthy and comfortable X-ray experience thanks to the latest technology. Cephalometric analysis (cephalometric x-ray of your profile) and overlays (enlargements) can be created within a few minutes. The result is detailed 3D images, which allow a more precise diagnosis. The new DVT technology (digital volume tomography = three-dimensional imaging) reduces the radiation dose to an absolute minimum.

iTero Intraoralscanner

State-of-the-art high technology at the KFO
With our iTero scanner, highly precise images of your oral cavity can be created in 3D. With the Invisalign Outcome Simulator you can see in real time a 3D real-time simulation of the treatment and the finished result of your Invisalign treatment.

The process is completely painless and not the least uncomfortable. A manual spoon impression is not necessary. You will be surprised at how fast and effective the system is.

3D-Print

With the help of 3D printing, we can leave the dusty plaster models of the jaws in the past. 3D printing also opens up completely new possibilities for us to manufacture treatment devices.


The equipment differs from existing, hand-made solutions in that it is created completely digitally and can then be manufactured using 3D printing with a completely new level of precision and optics. The devices created in this way can be snapped into the patient's mouth almost invisibly and are extremely comfortable to wear.

 

Appointment

Write us your desired date

CONTACT

KFO Nürnberg, Dr. Erler & Giotakis | Leipziger Pl. 21 | 90491 Nürnberg

Modernste Technologie

Innovation Planmeca ProMax 3D Scan

Werden Sie durch innovative 3D-Bildgebung zum virtuellen Patienten.
Das ProMax 3D Röntgengerät von Planmeca bietet Ihnen, dank modernster Technologie eine gesunde und komfortable Röntgenerfahrung. Innerhalb weniger Minuten lassen sich Fernröntgen-Analysen (Fernröntgen=Röntgenbild von Ihrem Profil) und Überlagerungen (Vergrösserungen) erstellen. Das Ergebnis sind detailgetreue 3D-Aufnahmen, welche eine genauere Diagnose erlauben. Die neue DVT-Technologie (Digitale Volumentomographie= dreidimensionale Bildgebung) reduziert die Strahlendosis auf ein absolutes Minimum.

iTero Intraoralscanner

Modernste Hochtechnologie bei der KFO
Mit unseren iTero Scanner können hoch präzise Abbilder Ihres Mundraumes in 3D erstellt werden. Mit dem Invisalign-Outcome-Simulator können Sie in Echtzeit eine 3D-Realtime-Simulation der Behandlung, und das fertige Ergebnis Ihrer Invisalign-Behandlung sehen.

Der Vorgang ist dabei völlig schmerzfrei und nicht unangenehm. Ein manueller Löffelabdruck ist nicht nötig. Sie werden überrascht sein, wie schnell und effektiv das System ist.

3d-druck

Mit Hilfe des 3D-Drucks können wir nicht nur die staubigen Gipsmodelle der Kiefer in der Vergangenheit lassen. Der 3D-Druck eröffnet uns auch vollkommen neue Möglichkeiten Behandlungsapparaturen zu  realisieren.


Die Apparaturen unterscheiden sich von be­stehenden, manuell gefertigten Lösungen dadurch, dass sie komplett digital erstellt werden und dann mittels 3D-Druck in bis dahin unbekannter Präzision und Optik gefertigt werden können. Die so erstellten Apparaturen können nahezu unsichtbar im Mund des Patienten eingerastet werden und zeichnen sich durch hohen Tragekomfort aus.

 

Terminvereinbarung

Schreiben Sie uns Ihren Wunschtermin

KONTAKT

KFO Nürnberg, Dr. Erler & Giotakis | Leipziger Pl. 21 | 90491 Nürnberg